WAGNER (Richard). Autograph letter (in German)...

Lot 15
Aller au lot
Estimation :
2000 - 3000 EUR
Result with fees
Result : 3 506EUR

WAGNER (Richard). Autograph letter (in German)...

WAGNER (Richard). Autograph letter (in German) signed. Bayreuth, April 29, 1875. With envelope.
Letter addressed to the singer Schloesser about Joseph Rubinstein and his work Sigfried. 2 pages and a half in-8.
"Dear Sir, with this letter I am sending you one of my young friends, Mr. Joseph Rubinstein, whom you will immediately recognize as an excellent piano virtuoso as well as a connoisseur of my most recent works. It is my wish that, with as much sacrifice of time and patience as possible, you and Mr. Rubinstein will try to make the considerable part of Sigfried that he is passing on to you your own. As you will often encounter musically unusual and therefore complex passages, I ask you to be particularly precise.
You will allow me to draw your attention to the main defect of your performances... This one defect hid all your qualities from me, so that I was not able to judge your voice myself, which certainly seemed "vast", but rather thin.
Therefore I beg you to devote all your time without exception to the study of Sigfried, which is played as a main role by two names: "Sigfried" and "Twilight of the Gods". As soon as you are tired of your leave, come to my house in Bayreuth and devote yourself to this single task during the whole summer ..... Then let the Sigfried be recommended to you!..... ».
My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Retourner au catalogue

WAGNER (Richard). Lettre autographe (en allemand)...

Lot 15
Aller au lot
Estimation :
2000 - 3000 EUR
Laisser un ordre
Votre montant
 EUR
Enchérir par téléphone
Enchérir par téléphone

WAGNER (Richard). Lettre autographe (en allemand)...

WAGNER (Richard). Lettre autographe (en allemand) signée. Bayreuth, le 29 Avril 1875. Avec enveloppe.
Lettre adressée au chanteur Schloesser à propos de Joseph Rubinstein et son œuvre Sigfried. 2 pages et demie in-8.
« Très cher Monsieur. je vous adresse avec ce courrier l’un de mes jeunes amis, M. Joseph Rubinstein que vous reconnaîtrez tout de suite comme un excellent virtuose au piano ainsi qu’un connaisseur pointu concernant mes œuvres les plus récentes. Je souhaite à présent qu’avec le plus possible de sacrifice de temps et de patience et avec M. Rubinstein, vous cherchiez à faire vôtre, la considérable partie de Sigfried qu’il vous transmet. Comme vous allez rencontrer souvent des passages musicalement inhabituels et de ce fait complexes, je vous demande d’être particulièrement précis.
Vous me permettrez d’attirer votre attention sur le défaut principal de vos prestations... Ce seul défaut me cachait toutes vos qualités de sorte que je n’étais pas capable moi-même de juger votre voix qui me semblait certes « vaste », mais plutôt mince.
Par conséquent je vous prie d’employer sans exception tout votre temps à l’étude de Sigfried qui passe comme rôle principal par deux noms « Sigfried » et le « Crépuscule des Dieux ». Dès que vous êtes las de votre congé, de venir chez moi à Bayreuth et de vous atteler à cette unique tache durant tout cet été..... Alors laissez le Sigfried vous être recommandé !..... ».
Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de ventes
Retourner au catalogue